Roller Shutters: Raising Standards, Adding Even More Value

Blog > Roller Shutters > Roller Shutters: Raising Standards, Adding Even More Value

SRL Ltd is already one of the region’s premier roller shutter manufacturers, offering top quality roller shutters, electric roller shutter doors, steel roller shutters and self-coiling aluminium roller shutters at the very best prices.

With over 30 years’ experience in the field of manufacturing, installation, maintenance and servicing, SRL LIMITED has become the complete ‘one stop shop’ for all roller shutter requirements. However, we are always looking to improve and add even more value to our products. So we’re pleased to be able to confirm that in 2013:

LPCB LPS1175 Security Rating Standards1 and 2.

SRL is set to achieve LPCB LPS1175 Security Rating Standards1 and 2. The Loss Prevention Certification Board (LPCB) develops standards which address risks not otherwise covered by existing national and international standards and codes. The standards are drafted by teams of experts, and are reviewed and endorsed by independent stakeholders representing major interest groups.  That has to be good news for our customers as this now means that our roller shutters are approved by associations like British Insurers, Building Engineers, Health and Safety Executives, The Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors, Chief of Police Officers, Insurance Surveyors and BT Red care.

C.E. Marking.

SRL is also looking to achieve C.E. (Conformité Européenne) marking for roller shutters by the end of July 2013 to meet new health and safety standards and European Commission requirements. CE marking is a key indicator of a product’s compliance with EU legislation and enables the free movement of products within the European market. By affixing the CE marking on a product, a manufacturer is declaring, on his sole responsibility, conformity with all of the legal requirements to achieve CE marking and therefore ensuring validity for that product to be sold throughout the European Economic Area (EEA, the 27 Member States of the EU and EFTA countries Iceland, Norway, Liechtenstein), as well as Turkey.

Sharing is caring!

Categorised in:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join the newsletter